Bob Dylan: il 4 novembre esce The Basement Tapes: The Bootleg Series Vol. 11


Uscirà il prossimo 4 novembre “The Basement Tapes: The Bootleg Series Vol. 11“, il cofanetto di sei cd che racchiude le leggendarie sessioni del 1967 di Bob Dylan and The Band.

L’edizione speciale in doppio cd, The Basement Tapes Raw: The Bootleg Series Vol. 11 contiene le tracce più importanti di The Basement Tapes Complete

The Basement Tapes: The Bootleg Series Vol. 11 sarà inoltre disponibile in versione vinile 180gr in triplo LP.

I leggendari Basement Tapes hanno da sempre affascinato generazioni di musicisti, appassionati e critici musicali. Dopo l’incidente di moto del 1966, e il periodo di convalescenza Bob iniziò a registrare un centinaio di canzoni insieme a Robbie Robertson, Rick Danko, Richard Manuel, Garth Hudson e, più tardi, Levon Helm. Il gruppo divenne così “Bob Dylan and The Band”.

Ricordiamo i classici: “I Shall Be Released,” “The Mighty Quinn,” “This Wheel’s On Fire” e “You Ain’t Going Nowhere.”

The Basement Tapes finirono nella Top 10 negli Stati Uniti e nel Regno Unito, con John Rockwell del The New York Times, che lo definiva “uno dei più grandi album della storia della musica popolare americana”.



(all songs written by Bob Dylan unless otherwise noted)

CD 1

1. Edge of the Ocean

2. My Bucket’s Got a Hole in It (written by Clarence Williams)

3. Roll on Train

4. Mr. Blue (written by Dewayne Blackwell)

5. Belshazzar (written by Johnny Cash)

6. I Forgot to Remember to Forget (written by Charlie A Feathers and Stanley A Kesler)

7. You Win Again (written by Hank Williams)

8. Still in Town (written by Hank Cochran and Harlan Howard)

9. Waltzing with Sin (written by Sonny Burns and Red Hayes)

10. Big River (Take 1) (written by Johnny Cash)

11. Big River (Take 2) (written by Johnny Cash)

12. Folsom Prison Blues (written by Johnny Cash)

13. Bells of Rhymney (written by Idris Davies and Peter Seeger)

14. Spanish is the Loving Tongue

15. Under Control

16. Ol’ Roison the Beau (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

17. I’m Guilty of Loving You

18. Cool Water (written by Bob Nolan)

19. The Auld Triangle (written by Brendan Francis Behan)

20. Po’ Lazarus (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

21. I’m a Fool for You (Take 1)

22. I’m a Fool for You (Take 2)

CD 2

1. Johnny Todd (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

2. Tupelo (written by John Lee Hooker)

3. Kickin’ My Dog Around (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

4. See You Later Allen Ginsberg (Take 1)

5. See You Later Allen Ginsberg (Take 2)

6. Tiny Montgomery

7. Big Dog

8. I’m Your Teenage Prayer

9. Four Strong Winds (written by Ian Tyson)

10. The French Girl (Take 1) (written by Ian Tyson and Sylvia Tyson)

11. The French Girl (Take 2) (written by Ian Tyson and Sylvia Tyson)

12. Joshua Gone Barbados (written by Eric Von Schmidt)

13. I’m in the Mood (written by Bernard Besman and John Lee Hooker)

14. Baby Ain’t That Fine (written by Dallas Frazier)

15. Rock, Salt and Nails (written by Bruce Phillips)

16. A Fool Such As I (written by William Marvin Trader)

17. Song for Canada (written by Pete Gzowski and Ian Tyson)

18. People Get Ready (written by Curtis L Mayfield)

19. I Don’t Hurt Anymore (written By Donald I Robertson and Walter E Rollins)

20. Be Careful of Stones That You Throw (written by Benjamin Lee Blankenship)

21. One Man’s Loss

22. Lock Your Door

23. Baby, Won’t You be My Baby

24. Try Me Little Girl

25. I Can’t Make it Alone

26. Don’t You Try Me Now

CD 3

1. Young but Daily Growing (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

2. Bonnie Ship the Diamond (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

3. The Hills of Mexico (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

4. Down on Me (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

5. One for the Road

6. I’m Alright

7. Million Dollar Bash (Take 1)

8. Million Dollar Bash (Take 2)

9. Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread (Take 1)

10. Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread (Take 2)

11. I’m Not There

12. Please Mrs. Henry

13. Crash on the Levee (Take 1)

14. Crash on the Levee (Take 2)

15. Lo and Behold! (Take 1)

16. Lo and Behold! (Take 2)

17. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere (Take 1)

18. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere (Take 2)

19. I Shall be Released (Take 1)

20. I Shall be Released (Take 2)

21. This Wheel’s on Fire (written by Bob Dylan and Rick Danko)

22. Too Much of Nothing (Take 1)

23. Too Much of Nothing (Take 2)

CD 4

1. Tears of Rage (Take 1) (written by Bob Dylan and Richard Manuel)

2. Tears of Rage (Take 2) (written by Bob Dylan and Richard Manuel)

3. Tears of Rage (Take 3) (written by Bob Dylan and Richard Manuel)

4. Quinn the Eskimo (Take 1)

5. Quinn the Eskimo (Take 2)

6. Open the Door Homer (Take 1)

7. Open the Door Homer (Take 2)

8. Open the Door Homer (Take 3)

9. Nothing Was Delivered (Take 1)

10. Nothing Was Delivered (Take 2)

11. Nothing Was Delivered (Take 3)

12. All American Boy (written by Bobby Bare)

13. Sign on the Cross

14. Odds and Ends (Take 1)

15. Odds and Ends (Take 2)

16. Get Your Rocks Off

17. Clothes Line Saga

18. Apple Suckling Tree (Take 1)

19. Apple Suckling Tree (Take 2)

20. Don’t Ya Tell Henry

21. Bourbon Street

CD 5

1. Blowin’ in the Wind

2. One Too Many Mornings

3. A Satisfied Mind (written by Joe Hayes and Jack Rhodes)

4. It Ain’t Me, Babe

5. Ain’t No More Cane (Take 1) (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

6. Ain’t No More Cane (Take 2) (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

7. My Woman She’s A-Leavin’

8. Santa-Fe

9. Mary Lou, I Love You Too

10. Dress it up, Better Have it All

11. Minstrel Boy

12. Silent Weekend

13. What’s it Gonna be When it Comes Up

14. 900 Miles from My Home (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

15. Wildwood Flower (written by A.P. Carter)

16. One Kind Favor (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)

17. She’ll be Coming Round the Mountain (Traditional, arranged by Bob Dylan)


Fonte: Comunicato Stampa

Scroll To Top